End of the Year Recount

Today, Matthew looks back on the last year, and gives you a preview of the year to come. Happy Holidays from Geek Infusion.

Well, Ubiweek didn’t work out, I’ll apologize for that straight away. However, as it was the lead up to Christmas and I work in a restaurant, I could see it coming. Especially since my staff suffered an injury, and then I ended up hospitalized for an infection which cost me 40% of my hearing in my left ear. So that’s a thing.

The rest of the year has been just as hectic, as you’re aware. I moved to and from the UK, became the Sous-Chef at my restaurant, my wife became pregnant and I’ve been making the Geek Infusion a going concern.

To that end, I have a couple of announcements.

I did, in fact, receive what I required to pick up my Xbox and begin streaming in the new year. The first game out of the pipe is going to be, and I shudder to say this, Assassin’s Creed: Unity, followed by Shadows of Mordor. I will then stream Halo until Batman is released at the end of February, and so on and so-forth.

I will beg your patience, however. Sometime in the next few weeks, I’m going to be a dad and so I may be interrupted mid-stream to change a diaper or feed the little one. I’m sure you understand.

Mike Lake from Slandering Others Anonymously will be helping with this. He’ll be streaming from his PC, so you’ll get a feel for both the Xbox One and PC versions of the game. For his specs, please see the review he wrote for Far Cry 4 yesterday. He will also be playing some multi-player with me once his job has settled down as well.

All of our streams will also end up on YouTube. I doubt I’ll edit them, because I have an issue with that. First, my laptop isn’t amazing, so editing will be a pain. Also, I watch some streams on YouTube that get edited, and I miss the in-jokes with the chatroom. And yes, I’ll have the Kinect, so you’ll be able to interact with me, and I’m looking forward to it.

To find out when I’ll be streaming, please keep an eye on the Twitter feed, as well as the website. Also, I’ll be setting up a PayPal (in case you feel generous enough to donate during streams), as well as a Facebook group.

So the year looks like this:

January: Begin streaming.

February: Establish PayPal

March: Establish Facebook Group/Reddit

April: Establish Vlog as well as maintaining the Blog

This is a preliminary outline, obviously, and I have other plans but I need to get these things to pan out first. Also, I’ll be providing you with my GamerTag on Xbox Live, and I’ll be asking some of you to join me on the stream now and again to play and hang out. Friends are nice.

If you have anything you’d like to see over the course of the year, please leave a comment here, or send me a note on Twitter, as I’d love to hear from you.

As always, if you like any of the articles, please share and subscribe. If you disagree with something we’ve written, let us know! We’d love to have a discussion, maybe bring you on the stream to talk about it etc.

Mike and I hope everyone has had a great Holiday, whether you celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah or Kwanzaa or none of the above.

As always, thanks for reading, and take care. I’ll see you tomorrow where I’ll be talking about browser-based games. Specifically one I’m playing now.

Cheers, and thanks for an awesome first year. We hope there are many more.

End of the Year Recount

Leave a comment!

