I Don’t Know why you say Goodbye, I say Hello!


So, it’s been a while since I’ve had a chance to sit down and write. But, I think I finally have a handle on my schedule now, and a handle on being a Dad.

That said, I’d like to take care of a few house-keeping dealies while I have the opportunity.

First, I’d like to send a big shout out to my friend Heather. She’s currently in the midst of redesigning the Geek Infusion website. I’m liking what I’m seeing so far, and sometime in the coming month or so, you should see us move away from WordPress hosting, and on to our proper URL.

At that point, we will turn ads on here, and see what happens. I’ll also be establishing a PayPal in case you’d like to support us, as well as crafting a Patreon if we ever get to that level of activity on the site. Mike is now established in his new domicile, and so you should see the return of his Life is Strange Let’s Plays.

I’m currently between games, but I’d like to start going back through some older games in my backlog, so I might take us through Bioshock Infinite. I’m also playing Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn. It’s quite excellent. If you’d like to play with me, I’m on the North American data shard, and the server is Malboro. My character is Salael Winterstar.

As to the format of the site, it’s going to stay largely the same, though with a few tweaks here and there. I’m probably going to be using some more, er, adult language now. I’ve gotten to a point where I think I can be a reliable source of information, while also being able to write as I talk, meaning I may cuss now and again during a piece. You’ve been warned, I suppose.

Also, it seems I’m back to having two days a week off in a row at work. Though, how long this lasts in anyone’s guess. But, for the moment, I’ll be using the first of my days off to write two articles. You’ll always get one on Saturday, and you’ll also get one on whatever day I happen to be writing.

This week, I’ll tell you, we will be drooling over the Fallout 4 announcement trailer, and I’ll give you my opinion on what needs to happen this time around to prevent it from just being a rehash of Fallout 3.

Also, Microsoft has done something incredibly stupid, and I’d like to opine on it.

This said, I’ll see you in 24 hours. Welcome back to the Geek Infusion, we’re sorry for the delay. We’ll try not to let it happen again.

– The Geek Infusion Team

Matthew: Owner/Operator

Mike: Editor-in-Chief

Heather: Web-sorceress.

I Don’t Know why you say Goodbye, I say Hello!

Leave a comment!

