Steam Summer Sale

steam

So, this week, the Steam Summer Sale starts. Tomorrow to be exact.

I don’t know what’s coming down the pipe, obviously. None of us here at GI work for Valve, and I’m not usually in the habit of shilling for these companies, but it’s always a good deal.

Personally, I’m hoping to get a copy of Assassin’s Creed: Rogue. I’d really like to play through that game again, and as I no longer have a PS3, this is a perfect chance to get my hands on it. If the gaming gods are with me.

Also, if you aren’t aware of them already, you should check out Good old Games. I first heard about these folks from the illustrious Jim Sterling over at the Jimquisition. They have a ton of DRM free older games that you may or may not have grown up with, depending on your age bracket.

Currently, however, GoG is also having a Summer Sale. Today you can get all 4 Prince of Persia titles, for example, for $12 US. I picked up the Witcher and the Witcher 2 for $4.50. So..have at it guys. Get some games just as summer is starting.

But, also don’t forget to go outside. There’s a whole world out there to explore. Don’t allow yourself to be completely stuck in Azoerth, Thedas etc. for the entire season. This is especially true of my Canadian brothers and sisters. I mean..c’mon guys. We get like…3 minutes of summer every year.

Steam Summer Sale

Leave a comment!

